Search site
South Bucks District Council
Search site

Christmas waste and recycling collections

Residents are reminded that waste collection dates will change over the festive period. Collections will be carried out later than normal, please see the revised collection dates below. Normal collections will resume week commencing Monday 16th January.

Revised collection dates

Normal date

Revised dates

Monday 26th December

Wednesday 28th December

Tuesday 27th December

Thursday 29th December

Wednesday 28th December

Friday 30th December

Thursday 29th December

Saturday 31st December

Friday 30th December

Tuesday 3rd January

Monday 2nd January

Wednesday 4th January

Tuesday 3rd January 

Thursday 5th January

Wednesday 4th December

Friday 6th January 

Thursday 5th January

Saturday 7th January

Friday 6th January

Monday 9th January

Monday 9th January

Tuesday 10th January

Tuesday 10th January

Wednesday 11th January

Wednesday 11th January

Thursday 12th January

Thursday 12th January

Friday 13th January

Friday 13th January

Saturday 14th January



Garden waste
The garden waste service will be suspended for two weeks over the Christmas period between 26th December and 9th January.

Treecycling
Get 2017 off to a green start and recycle your real Christmas tree at Stoke Poges Memorial Gardens in Church Lane between 3rd and 14th January. Every tree collected will be turned into compost. Christmas trees can be dropped off by the large oak tree near the main entrance. This service is free of charge.

More information about collection days can be found on the new collection calendar which was delivered in November, or you can use the online calendar search facility at www.southbucks.gov.uk/findmycollection The Household Recycling Centres in Beaconsfield, Burnham and Langley are open seven days a week, except for 25 December, 26 December and 1 January.

For any queries please email recycling@southbucks.gov.uk or call 01895 837333. Please note the Council offices will be closed to the public from 4.30pm on Friday 23 December 2016. Phone lines close at 4.45pm and will re-open at 9am on Tuesday 3 January 2017.